top of page


Graduate Students

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-14 at 10.22.15 AM.jpeg
Image from iOS (1).jpg

Dr. Conrad Fihn 

Nov 2023

Dr. Carlismari Grundmann

Jan 2024


Allyson McAtamney 

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Jan 2022

Robbie Shepherd

Chemistry & Biochemistry

March 2023


Carlo De Silva

Summer 2024

Jason Guerrrero


June 2023


Laura Rodríguez-Velandia

Chemistry & Biochemistry

March 2024


Eowyn Acres

Oct 2021 - Present



Teddy Sanchez

Feb 2021 - Present


London Fihn

Nov 2023 - Present

Former Members

Dr. Hannah Lusk -  Ph.D. in Chemistry & Biochemistry (Current:  Clinical Chemistry Postdoctoral Fellowship, Department of Laboratory Medicine, University of California, San Francisco) (2020- 2024)

Dr. Gordon Luu -  Ph.D. in Chemistry & Biochemistry (Current: Field Applications Scientist, Imaging at Bruker Daltonics) (2019- 2023)

Dr. Jessica Cleary Little -  Ph.D. in Pharmacognosy (Current: Senior Staff Scientist, Microbial Metabolomics, Duchossois Family Institute, University of Chicago) (2015- 2020)

Dr. Katherine Zink -  Ph.D. in Pharmacognosy (Current: Senior Scientist at Enveda Biosciences) (2016- 2020)

Dr. Alanna Condren -  Ph.D. in Medicinal Chemistry (Current: Scientist III at BASF) (2016- 2020)


Casey Heaney -  M.Sc. in Chemistry & Biochemistry (Current: Research Associate, Proteome Sciences) (Spring 2022-Winter 2023)

Cynthia Grim -  M.Sc. in Pharmacognosy (Current: Thermo Fisher Scientific) (Spring 2019-Spring 2020)

Melissa Galey -  M.Sc. in Pharmacognosy (Current: Forensic toxicologist, Indiana State Dept of Toxicology)(Spring 2017-Fall 2019)

Cat McCaughey- Postdoctoral researcher (May 2021- Aug 2023) 

Jacob Porter- Postdoctoral researcher (Current: Senior research associate, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute) (Aug 2020-Dec 2021) 

Abigail (Abbie) Green-Saxena- Visiting Research Assistant Professor. (Dec 2017-June 2018) 

Alex Tabag  - Postbaccalaureate fellow (Current: Graduate student, University of Kentucky) (2023-2024)

Itzel Lizama Chamu  - Junior research specialist (2021-2022)

Valya Petukhova  - Senior research specialist (2016-2020)

Clarice Park-  Undergraduate volunteer (Fall 2022-Summer 2023)

Sania Colbert -  UC-HBCU summer undergraduate fellow (summer 2023)

Celine Ertekin -  Undergraduate volunteer (Current: NIH Postbac IRTA Fellow)(Fall 2021-Spring 2023)

Ben Golet -  Undergraduate volunteer (Winter-Spring 2022)

Lana Ibrahem -  ACCESS summer undergraduate fellow (Summer 2022)

Kiley Cleland -  ACCESS summer undergraduate fellow (Summer 2021)

Itzel Lizama Chamu -  L@S Ganas undergraduate fellow (Spring 2018-Fall 2020)

Fabian Trejo -  L@S Ganas undergraduate fellow (Fall 2019-Spring 2020)

Shreya Kishore -  Virtual summer student from Haverford College (Summer 2020)

Leslie Martinez -  L@S Ganas undergraduate fellow (Spring 2019-Spring 2020)

Sindhu Konkapaka- Undergraduate volunteer (Fall 2017-Spring 2018)

Zade Kurdieh- Honors College student, CURA and Capstone project. (Spring 2017-Spring 2018)

Natalia Rivera Sanchez- UIC Summer Research Opportunities Program (SROP) (Summer 2017)

Shilpa Kolachina-  Honors College student, CURA and Capstone project. (Fall 2015- Spring 2017)

Sofia Angiole Cavalcante- Brazil Scientific Mobility Program (Summer 2016)

Shreya Thakkar- Undergraduate Volunteer (Fall 2015)


Ayyam Ibrahim -  CB3 Rotation Student (Winter 2024)

Prof. Jaime Rodriguez -  Visitor from University of A Coruña (July 2023)

Alexandre Bastin -  Visitor from University of Liege (Winter-Spring 2023)

Maria Clara Arrieta Echeverri -  Visitor from Universidad EAFIT (Summer 2022)

Laura Paola Rodriguez Velandia -  Visitor from Universidad Jorge Tadeo Lozano (Winter/Spring 2022)

Isabel Chauvin -  Pharmacognosy Rotation Student (Fall 2020)

Caleb Anderson-  Pharmacognosy Rotation Student (Fall 2019)

Antonio Hernandez-  Pharmacognosy Rotation Student (Spring 2019)

Christine Mlot-  Visitor from UW Madison (Jan 2019)

Paul Boudreau, PhD-  Visitor from Harvard (February 2018)

Haley Williams-  Visitor from U Arizona (July 2017)

Kyle Mangano-  Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Rotation Student (Fall 2016)

Amanda Robinson- Volunteer (Summer 2016)

Jessica Ochoa- Visitor from UC Santa Cruz (Dec 2015)

Joe Spraker- Visitor from U Wisconsin-Madision (Dec 2015)

Tanja Florin-  Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Rotation Student (Fall 2015)

bottom of page